11:48:00 PM

BREAKING METEOR FIREBALL NEWS....MULTIPLE SIGNIFICANT TO MAJOR GREEN METEOR FIREBALL BOLIDE EVENTS Captured By Sandia Sentinel All Sky Cameras In Oklahoma City OK And Hawley Texas 23-24 MAR2011



MAJOR METEOR NEWS FROM ELPALLSKY AND 
Night Of Mar 23-24 2011 Produces 4 Significant/Major Green Meteor Fireball Bolide Events In/Near Oklahoma. 3 Events Captured By Sandia Sentinel All Sky Fireball Cameras, One ExplodesWith Brightness Near That Of The Sun (see below).
by ELPALLSKY: 31MAR2011
The nighttime hours of March 23-24 were much more than just remarkable for Oklahoma residents and those of adjacent states. A series of green fireballs blazed across western Oklahoma skies during a 7.5 hour period starting at 9:20pm CDT on the 23rd,  and lasting through 4:30 am CDT on the 24th. The flurry of fireball activity was witnessed by well over 100 people who filed reports with ELPALLSKY and Worldwide Meteor/Meteorite News Tokyo, Japan. All but one event were captured on either Sandia Sentinel Fireball Cameras or direct view cameras. The events are posted below in chronological order.

EVENT 1...01:49:35 UTC (20:49:35 CDT) 23MAR2011 captured on Hawley TX Sandia Sentinel All Sky Fireball Camera (no mutual OKC capture)
(c) 2011 Sandia Sentinel All Sky Meteor Camera Network-Hawley TX
(may not be used without expressed written permission)

Event 2...02:20:54 UTC (21:20:54 CDT) 23Mar2011-captured by direct view Hawley TX camera pointed toward Oklahoma City-(c) 2011 Kevin Palivec. This was a mutual OKC-Hawley capture.

Event 2...(mutual capture video from OKC Sentinel) 02:20:54 UTC (21:20:54 CDT 23MAR2011) (c) 2011 Sandia Sentinel All Sky Meteor Camera-OKC, OK
(may not use without expressed written permission)

Event 3...(MAJOR BOLIDE)...07:43:48 UTC (02:43:48 CDT 24MAR2011) 
(c) 2011 Sandia Sentinel All Sky Meteor Camera-OKC, OK
(may not use without expressed written permission)

Event 4-No Video Capture...Based on reports, the event occured between 4am and 4:30am CDT 24MAR2011. AMS has 2 reports of the event. The following report was received by Worldwide Meteor/Meteorite News in Tokyo, Japan...
Lone Oak, TX Meteor 4:30am 24MAR2011
Guest35 (guest): i saw a meteorite early this morning. i wanted to add that i saw the meteor around 4:30 this morning along hwy 69 s. towards Lone Oak, TX

No comments:

Post a Comment