5:07:00 AM

Western OK, Northwest TX Meteor Fireball 20AUG2011

Long Duration Fireball Captured On Hawley, TX Direct View Fireball Camera-9:07:46 p.m. CDT 20AUG2011 (02:07:46 UTC 21AUG2011)

image above and movie below courtesy and (c) 2011 Kevin Palivec-Hawley, TX

4:00:00 AM

Green Virginia Meteor Fireball 20AUG2011

Report To ELPALLSKY...Green Norfolk, VA Meteor Fireball ~04:00 a.m. EDT 20AUG2011

Email From:
Gayle H.-Norfolk, VA:
I was in a parking lot in downtown Norfolk, VA very early this morning, probably right around 4:00am. I happened to look up and saw a very large greenish fireball streak across the sky. I don't know what direction I was facing, but it traveled from my upper right to lower left, lasting a good five seconds. It was actually long-lived enough for me to see it and tell my mom to look too and for her to catch the last little bit of it. It was very impressive, and I thought if it was that bright in the middle of the city, it must have been unbelievably bright out in the country away from the lights!
Gayle

3:56:00 AM

Significant Meteor Fireball Over Oklahoma Captured By Sandia Sentinel Fireball Camera In OKC 19AUG2011

Sandia Sentinel Fireball Camera Captures Bright Long Duration Event Near OKC-02:45:03 UTC 20 AUG2011 (9:45:03 p.m. CDT 19AUG2011)

image above & movie below courtesy & (c) 2011 James Beauchamp-Oklahoma City, OK Station-Sandia Sentinel Fireball Camera Network
 
***If you are searching for information about this fireball and/or witnessed it, please leave a report of what you saw at wxtx01@gmail.com Please include the date and time, the direction you were facing/driving, the direction in which the object moved (upper left to lower right etc.) approximate size and brightness compared to a full moon, color, any flashes, streaks, fragmentation and any sounds or delayed sounds such as sonic booms, hisses, sizzles etc. Thank you! Your information is vital to research/recovery efforts so please take time to report.***