1:15:00 AM

What's Hitting Earth? NASA Expands All Sky Camera Network 03MAR2011

From NASA MEO Huntsville, March 1, 2011: Every day about 100 tons of meteoroids -- fragments of dust and gravel and sometimes even big rocks – enter the Earth's atmosphere. Stand out under the stars for more than a half an hour on a clear night and you'll likely see a few of the meteors produced by the onslaught. But where does all this stuff come from? Surprisingly, the answer is not well known.
Now NASA is deploying a network of smart cameras...MORE
(c) 2011 NASA MEO EV44

12:54:00 AM

Glory Launch Set for Early AM March 4 From CA...04MAR2011


***So As Not To Be Confused With Any Meteor Event***

Taurus XL Rocket Launch Expected To Light Up Skies Over Southern California... 
The Glory spacecraft is set to launch from California at 5:09 a.m. EST-2:09 a.m. MST on Friday, March 4. Data from the Glory mission will allow scientists to better understand how the sun and tiny atmospheric particles called aerosols affect Earth's climate.
NASA News Release...
Both the Glory spacecraft and Taurus XL rocket are ready for launch tomorrow morning at 2:09:43 a.m. PST/5:09:43 a.m. EST. The weather forecast is 100 percent "go" with the possibility of some fog and a low ceiling not expected to be an issue. The call to stations for the launch team is 10:20 p.m. PST/1:20 a.m. EST. MORE

12:07:00 AM

Northern Ontario Canada Meteor Inquiry To ELPALLSKY 3MAR2011

Callander, Ontario arrived from google.ca on "elp allsky: Northern BC Canada Fireball Suggested by Inquiry To ELPALLSKY 01MAR2011..." by searching for fireball at 7:00pm northern Ontario canada.
21:36:06 -- 2 hours 30 mins ago