1:47:00 AM

ASTEROID Debris Strikes Earth in New Mexico? Sep 21, 2010

video
"Event 3" of  21SEP2010 03:03UTC 9:03pm MDT
 Video by Sandia National Laboratories (c) 2010 All Rights Reserved


ASTEROID Debris Strikes Earth in New Mexico?
Multiple fireballs over New Mexico and Western Texas May be Linked to a Recent Asteroid Near Earth Event
by Jim Gamble and LunarMeteorite*Hunter 
(c) 2010 AllRightsReserved  Excerpts only with full URL and Author(s) citation.

  Recent multiple fireballs reports streaming in from North and South America may be linked with the near Earth passing asteroids of Sep 8-9.  The most recent multiple events occurred last night (Sep 21, 2010) over Texas, New Mexico, and Colorado. The first two of the multiple events were nearly simultanenous over central New Mexico. They were followed by Event 3, a 23 second major bolide event over northern New Mexico at 9:03pm MDT (03:03UTC)
(see LunarMeteorite*Hunters).
  Event 4  occurred  some one-and-a-half hours later at 10:36pm MDT (04:36UTC), and was also observed from El Paso, Texas.  It was of short duration, approximately 1.5 seconds, with a visual magnitude of -6.  It followed the identical trajectory of Events 1,2,3 but occurred farther south, probably over south central New Mexico.

video
  video credit: Thomas Ashcraft Allsky Observatory (c) 2010 All Rights Reserved

Updates will be post as available.  Comments/Contacts can be made at WXTX01@gmail.com

No comments:

Post a Comment