12:54:00 AM

Glory Launch Set for Early AM March 4 From CA...04MAR2011


***So As Not To Be Confused With Any Meteor Event***

Taurus XL Rocket Launch Expected To Light Up Skies Over Southern California... 
The Glory spacecraft is set to launch from California at 5:09 a.m. EST-2:09 a.m. MST on Friday, March 4. Data from the Glory mission will allow scientists to better understand how the sun and tiny atmospheric particles called aerosols affect Earth's climate.
NASA News Release...
Both the Glory spacecraft and Taurus XL rocket are ready for launch tomorrow morning at 2:09:43 a.m. PST/5:09:43 a.m. EST. The weather forecast is 100 percent "go" with the possibility of some fog and a low ceiling not expected to be an issue. The call to stations for the launch team is 10:20 p.m. PST/1:20 a.m. EST. MORE

No comments:

Post a Comment